Sunday, March 22, 2026

Brotato (GOG version) review

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I previously reviewed Brotato last year. But man after getting back into the game now on GOG. I quickly realized I only touched the surface of this game!!! I am going to be honest this has to be among the greatest indie video games I ever played!!! Brotato is a true master piece that deserves more respect.

Here is a link to my old review of the same game down below...

https://jackred1989.blogspot.com/2025/01/brotato-2023-review.html

Brotato (2026) GOG version

In Brotato, you are playing as a lot of characters that so happened to be potatoes. Potatoes is among my favorite vegetables to begin with. I know that sounds silly, it technically is. But man a lot of them ended up being awesome characters. I recently took a little over a week to fully achievement hunt the game. Which was a rather massive grind of a process.

Surprisingly, I never once felt burnt out during that entire process. Why because this game really is insanely fun!!! You select a character that all differs in some way. Some actually ended up being a rather unique experience. It truly was mind blowing how well those were pulled off. Don't worry I'll discuss some of those shortly.

Let's take Arms Dealer for an example. Unlike most characters that maintains weapons you have. Every single wave, he needs to get new weapons. But weapon prices are notably lower. You can quickly get stock up with weapons. Gangster replaced lock option for stealing. Now the lock option would keep selected items or weapons.

When you come back into the store in between waves. You could go for them or hold off until you have enough. Well for him you have the option to steal anything from the store. However the more often you do that. The higher chances of facing more elites during waves. Elites can be tough enemies to deal with. Beast Master lacks the ability to attack enemies.

Thankfully, your usual stat upgrades now applies directly to your pets. Which was recently added into the game free through an update. Before I go any further, these pets truly brought new life into this game. A lot of them can be surprisingly strong. I still felt the strongest of them all. I know some may disagree with me.

Curious is a truly broken character in this game. He quickly becomes powerful the more items or weapons that aren't the same. Basically keep getting newer items added to see this guy blow through the toughest of enemies. I know this already sounds ridiculous of course is. This also allows the player even with the cons to truly experience the game how the developers intended it.

To allow yourself the curiosity of building set ups on the fly. You gotta adapt fast in this game or you won't get far. You could play up to the twentieth wave or beyond through Endless Mode. Which can be changed later into the run. If you really wanna see how insane this game can get? Endless Mode with a couple characters is a fun time you won't forget.

Like similar games, the game heavily randomizes several aspects. Like which enemies could show up or what might be in the store? Essentially every run is going to be different making it incredibly easy to replay again. Currently there are sixty two characters in the game. I couldn't even believe how much went into this game?

In all honestly, I'm deeply impressed as well as really inspired. There also local co-op up to three other players. It's a game you can use the bare minimum to play. In actual waves, I mostly used my left thumb. Which is great if something were to happen, I still have something I love I could still play. Brotato plays insanely well on my computer.

There's two maps that do differ with their own soundtracks. The default map is on the surface of an alien planet. Very few characters alter the size of the map you play on. For Old, it's a lot smaller than everyone else. In vice versa, Explorer has the biggest map size imaginable. It's incredibly big that could make or break runs depending on your set ups.

Very few characters like Multitasker and Baby can go beyond the usual weapon limits. Which does not include pets or turrets. Most characters can wield up to six weapons. One Armed sadly can only wield one weapon. Multitasker can wield up to twelve weapons while Baby could get upgraded to double that. Yes you can have all of them be the same weapon.

The actual achievement/trophy hunting does differ. It turns out both Xbox and PS versions doesn't include winning runs as everyone on the DLC map. But in the PC version, you had to do that. I ended up going from the first character from left to right on each row on the DLC map portion. I didn't even die during those runs.

Brotato has a great soundtrack. On GOG, you could buy the two soundtracks in a few formats. Before I even started writing this, I listened to both soundtracks. In every possible way, Brotato really delivers!!! This game even allows you to leave. You can resume runs after you quickly load back in. I haven't played another similar game that does it surprisingly.

This by itself helps out so much in the long run. Brotato is a play of bro and potatoes just in case anyone was wondering. This is why every playable character male with virtually no female characters at all. I also gotta say a lot of them looks surprisingly awesome. Of course, some of them like Curious looks funny.

I really liked when you get items. Regardless who you are playing as appearance changes. A rather unique feature I wish more of them do. This is great for the characters you dislike the appearance of. You always start from scratch for every run. But you could gain something with every failed attempt. The only true way to lose is to quit up.

I highly encourage you to continue on going!!! Yes this is going to seem overwhelming. Overwhelming have you seen a good amount of stuff within Vampire Survivors. This is nothing compared to that or Deep Rock Galactic: Survivor. Yes I heard they're adding a fifth dwarf to the game. Back to Brotato, for an indie game I didn't expect it to be this fun!!!

This is the kind of games that quickly burnt out people. Yet I was able to go the full distance truly happy having a lot of fun. Brotato is possibly among the greatest video games in existence. It may not look like much but trust me Brotato is really worth your time. You aren't going to break your wallets or bank accounts to get everything either.

I actually gotten this along a few games within the same purchase. If you wanna talk about mind blowing amount of content. Just the usual GOG purchases I make occasionally. Brotato is a lot smaller in size making it great for consoles as well as your computers. This is proof, developers doesn't need to keep going bigger in size.

Sometimes, you simply need a game that's packed with content being a lot smaller. In theory, a lot more people could play these over many AAA titles. Nine out of ten times, Brotato easily going to win!!! This game screams perfection at it's core. Brotato is a game that forever changed the genre. Possibly helped opened the gaming world's eyes to some truly amazing indie developers.

I previously voted as well as wrote a comment on the now turned down page for GOG Wishlist for game. I was beyond words happy Brotato finally gotten onto GOG. The game haven't been there an month here we are!!! Being the only rerelease or any actual release I played of this year. Right now, I can say Brotato is my Game of the Year.

I really felt Brotato deserves that!!! You are getting such amazing content. No major flaws to speak of that ruins the experience enough. here's something for everyone in this game. A very huge amount of items and weapons to keep things refreshing. Randomizing the right aspects allows reruns to remain refreshing as well as very fun.

Tuesday, March 17, 2026

Horror St. Patrick's Day Double Feature reviews

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, Happy St. Patrick's Day!!! I figured to do something a little different this year. Usually I consider watching horror Leprechaun movies around the holiday. I decided to search Tubi for a few horror movies on the holiday to watch. I ended up finding two of them recently.

Just in case anyone was wondering, I watched both of them in a row today.

St. Patrick's Day: The Sluagh Awakens (2022)

A particular night on St. Patrick's Day around hiking locations. Well let's just say when the bartender to no go out there. You better listen or you could go missing just like that. The movie opens up to a couple that was celebrating. Against warnings from a few locals, they went out to a spot at night.

By this point you already know it doesn't go well. One of them ends up dead, I'll reveal more regarding things. Seven years later, again on St. Patrick's Day. We get a small group of teens with two being sisters. Just like that couple, they do get warned about what could happen that night.

It may not be clear at first, the husband from earlier in the movie still alive. What a night it turned out to be. It gets revealed Sluaghs involving demons with flutes while manipulating the undead. This actually pulled from Irish & Scottish folklore. Literately no one is safe around those locations at night.

The undead acts like vicious creatures than your typical zombies. The actual demons are all female with small horns. You see people tripped but it's more they quickly drop to the ground at an angle. By now, this is reminding me of a couple horror movies. I will give some credit, the creatures looks way better than expected.

It turns out, an demon was planning an sacrifice ritual. I also gotta mention, one of the sisters is a real bitch!!! More than I was expecting we're talking soul breaking kind of terrible. Not only that, there wasn't many characters I liked. Mostly the famous bartender Jack among a few I liked.

This is way better than Leprechaun: Origins with some similarities. One of the characters criticizes leprechauns. The main group ends up running into the husband at his home. Keep in mind, they got to attempt surviving the night. I guess for some people drinking so hard makes sense after watching this movie.

It's a slower pace movie that took a little too long to pick up the pace. By the time, things are going notably faster. The movie is almost over but it's not as bad pacing as several other horror movies though. The kills is mostly mixed not many of them stands out. The most common being getting ripped a part by the undead.

I did look up the concept for Sluagh. Essentially an Sluagh were the hosts of the dead in those folklores. The female demons' role in the movie. We do see an demon turn corpses into the undead. Suddenly it reminds me of another horror movie called Ghost Ship. Except that had a ferryman that manipulated souls across the seas.

Acting is widely inconsistent in the movie. Some of the dialogue felt more forced than that. Special effects is not great at times. I don't think you are missing much by not watching this. Honestly, I did expected this to be a crazier movie than it actually was. I felt this was alright compared to bad Leprechaun movies.

The ending did set up a little bit for a sequel. The woman meant to be sacrifice ends up becoming like the husband. When it's dawn, demons leaves ending things. We only see an demon get hurt once in the entire movie. I would say this is better than Leprechaun 4: In Space. Which might not be saying much but that's still something!!!

St. Patrick's Day Massacre (2025)

Of course, everything is a massacre within horror movies. You wouldn't believe so many horror movies has the word massacre in the title. I guess for whatever reason, St. Patrick's Day needed one as well. The movie wastes no time with a man looking for his wife. He entered a tavern with a long handle saw. Unfortunately, his wife was cheating upstairs there.

This has to be one of the fastest cheating within horror movies I ever seen!!! Yes I took a look at how far into the movie was. Not even five minutes this happens leading to the guy getting sawed to death. The husband goes downstairs to end up dead himself. It's already bad there's witnesses around. One of them so happened to be a priest!!!

A huge time skip occurs yes one of those style horror movies. Which is more common of a trend than you think. A small group of ladies goes to a tavern. One of them gets interested by a guy at the tavern to check out this abandoned tavern. I really gotta mention, the guy sorta looked like  Robert Downey Jr. I'm serious.

We get to a point, the guy tells the story of what we saw earlier in the movie. They ended up staying at this abandoned tavern. The undead killer gets free to start killing people. It may not be as many people as in St. Patrick's Day: The Sluagh Awakens. I will say the acting in particular was better than that. I also liked we don't fully see the killer until very late into the movie.

Man this guy looked menacing for a zombie. He's virtually the Irish Jason Voorhees. Some of you might expect the guy that invited em to this tavern also out of his mind. I gotta mention the kills, none of them were lackluster. My favorite being a lady was hiding underneath a bed. She ends up getting impaled in the head.

It's a slow fast pace of a horror movie. Don't expect a huge body count. At the same time, in other ways it's a little better than expected at what it delivers!!! Also how can the smart lady not notice a guy was on the ground close to the bed? She talks to her friend while the guy laying on the ground for both conversations.

The actual murder weapon stands out. The story kept getting more interested as it went on. I just wish they would've done a little more with the concept. Let this be your lesson don't accept any invitations to anywhere abandoned. There's a huge chance you will go missing that night. I actually ended up preferring this in my Horror St. Patrick's Day marathon.

This movie came out last year I didn't know of it until recently thanks Tubi. I also liked this took place in Ireland for a change. You could tell parts of the holiday were presented. We don't know if the undead killer put down for good or eventually comes back. I will say I'll be interested in watching an sequel to this movie.

Conclusion

One of them is a weird zombie movie that had demons. The other was more like a tragedy happened. An vengeful undead killer comes back. Both played heavily around their respective stories. Not to mention, both taking place on the same holiday, St. Patrick's Day. I know I needed something other than Leprechaun to spice things up.

No disrespect to the main horror Leprechaun franchise. I would say two vastly different horror movies. I do prefer St. Patrick's Day Massacre in a couple of ways. But it depends on your taste in horror movies though. I'm just glad there's something other than leprechauns killing people in movies. I also would interested in more Irish or German folklore creatures getting that treatment.

Wednesday, March 11, 2026

My thoughts on two upcoming public domain horror movies

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, in recent years public domain theme horror movies coming out. Transforming the very characters you loved from your childhoods into your nightmares. Which is quite fitting since I'll be discussing my thoughts on two of these upcoming horror movies based on their respective trailers.

1. Pinocchio: Unstrung

I knew about this horror Pinocchio movie for a couple months now. The trailer involves the characters you expect from the story. The twist being Pinocchio killing people. He's stealing organs to place inside himself. It reminds me of The Mummy with Brandon Fraser. When Imhotep had to steal from people to regain his former appearance.

The idea of a puppet in a horror story is more common than many people thinks. I'm not even surprised they had to make this movie. The actual appearance of Pinocchio is a little creepy. I'll be honest, the story reminds me of Child's Play. When Andy was getting to know Chucky in secret.

Of course, we had a possessed doll killing people. A puppet doing the same is more believable than a lot of horror movies I seen. I'm surprised some huge actors are in the movie. Robert Englund going to voice Jimmy Cricket!!! Just like when he voiced The Scarecrow in Injustice 2 genius!!!

I believe he's going to manipulate Pinocchio into doing horrible things. The puppet itself suddenly came from a huge hole in the wall. I wouldn't chance keeping the damn thing. You just don't know what could happen? It looks more promising than their Bambi horror movie.

I seen a few movies with Richard Brake, he's a great actor. I loved his performance in 3 from Hell. It looks like he's going to play the old man in the story. I do hope to see some crazy moments with him. Obviously, I'm expecting this to be a huge surprise for a low budget horror movie.

Also knowing some of these characters going to be in a huge crossover horror movie. I do respect they are taking their sweet time to introduce em. Before doing that otherwise it would've been doomed to fail. Pinocchio should be among the scariest easily. Honestly, I hope Englund gets to reprise the role for that movie.

I'm assuming the boy going to be Pinocchio's final target in his dream becoming a real boy. I do like they are playing off the concept. The puppet becoming obsessed with the boy to wanna become him. Which plays perfectly into the direction they're going for. I still watch any of these horror movies.

I do think this is going to be among the best of them if done right. They virtually had everything they needed to transform the classic story into a horror movie. I'm quite on board checking out this Pinocchio movie soon. I was impressed by the trailer itself. I guess we will see if it lives up to my expectations or not.

2. Wizard of Death: Rise of the Tinman

Before I discuss the trailer, the title was rather unexpected. The Wizard of Oz franchise been in the public domain a long time. I know for a lot of people this going to seem like such an random idea. Let's be honest, it technically is indeed an random idea at it's core. I was a little surprised they decided to make a killer Tinman movie.

You know the famous Tinman that lacks a heart from the classic story as well as the 1931 movie adaptation? Similar to Pinocchio: Unstrung, he's stealing people's hearts. I would never guess we're getting this horror movie in a million years!!! You can tell this is a low budget movie.

They tried to make the Tinman more menacing than normal. He already was a machine how much colder does the character need to be? People also knows he carries an axe. We don't know if any other The Wizard of Oz characters going to show up or not? They went out of their way to have yellow bricks.

We may not get an yellow brick road but at least some yellow bricks. They better not use these bricks as a weakness. Like the Tinman can't go inside a place due to being made out of yellow bricks. Just as silly as bananas being the mutant killer snowman Jack Frost's weakness!!!

It would've been more like Halloween 6's Producer Cut with placing rocks as that symbol on Myers' wrist. But in the opposite direction so Myers can't get ya is so cheap!!! It makes sense witches can't cross salt circles. Don't give a stupid vampire rule. He could only enter somewhere if he's invited crap.

The concept of a machine killing people is very common within horror movies. Just as common as shark movies!!! I'm not going in expecting to be wow in a good way. Especially from the same company responsible for three bad Leprechaun movies. The movie itself is clearly Friday the 13th.

Instead of Jason hunting campers as well as counselors, it's the Tinman!!! I actually was more on board with Popeye doing the same. Popeye is actually scarier within that concept. Especially to a robot that moves slow as well as bulky. Almost like classic tank controls within PS1 era video games.

The story of Pinocchio can easily be twisted into a horror story. This was more of a horror spin off movie. I don't know if they plan doing one with each member of the group. Possibly saving Dorothy herself last. The big problem with doing an Scarecrow movie is there's a lot of horror scarecrow movies. They already going to have trouble trying to make the movie stand out.

I actually felt they could go into a more comical direction with the Cowardly Lion. Who would attempt to kill people. But indirectly causes accidents or spooking people before he's about to do anything. You know like Shriek If You Know What I Did Last Friday the 13th concept? To me, I would've dropped everything to watch that comedy horror movie.

I guess it's becoming a trend within horror movies. Let's make spin off movies with particular characters. The Tinman isn't who I would think of. Regardless twisting em into much scarier versions. I think someone could easily do The Wizard himself with the concept. There's a lot of horror movies that do a similar concept making things interesting.

I don't wanna say they tried too hard by going for the Tinman. Maybe they weren't trying hard enough lol. They might reference many things from The Wizard of Oz. Some of which going to be a more horror variation of them. Which could be a high light for the movie. Right now, I'm not sold enough to wanting to check this horror movie out.

Conclusion

Just in case anyone was wondering. Yes I'm aware about the first Betty Boop horror movie. Personally I'm not interested at all!!! I'm also aware about some of the horror Popeye movie sequels coming. Very soon, we're going to get so many of these horror movies. You could fill up shelves in your house with em!!!

I guess when those falls over you could say. "The walls are falling down on me!!!" I'm more interested in the upcoming horror Pinocchio movie. I just felt the horror Tinman movie was too random of an idea. I actually see creativity within Pinocchio: Unstrung in comparison. I hope this gives people more of a idea what I think of both upcoming public domain horror movies.

Death Battle Fight Prediction: Jotaro (JoJo's Bizarre Adventure) vs Yuta (Jujutsu Kaisen)

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, today's fight prediction I put a lot of thought into. Now both these characters are dead within their respective canons. I think it's finally time to determine who actually wins in a fight. Yes Death Battle Podcast already covered it, how I found out about the fight originally. We have Jotaro from JoJo's Bizarre Adventure taking on my favorite Jujutsu Kaisen character Yuta.

Verdict
Jotaro

This is a rather unique situation. Jotaro adapted later gain The World's time stop ability. He even out performed DIO during their final fight using the same ability. But since then he couldn't go beyond a few seconds. Although being a faster than light character. Jotaro still could do a lot in such a short period of time.

Unlike DIO, his body takes a lot of energy to use the ability putting him at a disadvantage. I know some going to mention the famous Stand rule. Only Stands can harm each other. But you also gotta ask yourself this question. What essentially are Stands? They are spiritual companion souls to the user. This is important because Yuta accompanied by Rika.

Whose a top tier cursed spirit herself. Yuta doesn't really control her while Jotaro controls Star Platinum The World. Which bags the question how powerful is this category cursed spirit? I'm not using Kenjaku's manipulation strategy to trick the US government getting involved with the Culling Games. Especially when that statement he used turned out to be incorrect.

He directly stated cursed spirits on her level to be country level. However the story shown a few top tier cursed spirits. None of which never came close to being a country level threat. Sukuna himself wasn't even that at full power!!! Despite being called The King of Curses actually wasn't a cursed spirit. Rika is often emotionally to the point of flaw.

Star Platinum The World can keep up with the fastest Stands easily faster than light. This Stand once destroyed a giant set of diamond teeth simply by punching the hell out of them. Diamond is considered among the hardest materials in the world. End of the day, both the users are still human. Jotaro also inherited the famous willpower of his family.

If you seen plenty of Shonen stories, you already know how ridiculous that willpower can be. Which is bizarre Yuta ended up living a longer life. Combat wise, there's much more to go on with Jotaro. This fight isn't as clear cut as it appears to be. By now some of you notice I still haven't mention a critical factor Yuta has.

Yuta has a rather broken ability called Copy. Copy allows Yuta to use majority of other jujutsu sorcerer's techniques. Later stated to be the same usage of those users. Yuta has a huge variety of abilities he could use. Of course, every drawback those abilities has. He still maintains those flaws as well. He can swap on the fly especially true with his Domain Expansion.

Inside, there's a lot of swords in the ground. Each representing particular cursed techniques. Some can appear more than once. Unfortunately, there's a few major flaws working against Yuta. For starters, he already on a time limit despite the famous instant hit rule. For those that doesn't know, most newer Domain Expansions gets guarantee hit radius regardless of the user's abilities.

Virtually translates to no matter what you do. You will get hit by any attacks inside them. Yes this may sound quite broken of an ability. It is possible for Jotaro to out last the time limit. It's even possible, Star Platinum The World can break his Domain Expansion. Regardless how his Domain Expansion ends drains Yuta badly.

It's still possible to block attacks inside Domain Expansions. It's incredibly difficult to avoid em inside. Just when you think that's big enough to swift things into Yuta's favor. Unfortunately that's still not going enough. Going with the famous only Stands can harm each other rule. Star Platinum The World could easily kept punching or blocking attacks while protecting it's user.

Yuta had two attempts at Sukuna during the final battle. The later being inside Gojo's body a move surprised Sukuna himself. It was revealed Yuta lacked the famous Six Eyes trait. He had to get devour Rika devour Kenjaku to swap out bodies. Which would've came with a few bad possibilities. Two leading to death with one of the alive outcomes.

Yuta came close being forced living the rest of his life inside Gojo's body. Which would've forced him to keep Gojo's Limitless while removing Copy. A weird situation allowed Yuta back to his own body. Let's just say the author of Jujutsu Kaisen is a horrible writer. Jotaro himself has survived a bigger variety of broken powers before.

It's easy to argue Yuta swapping out abilities. On the surface could be seen as game changing. But beneath that surface, Jotaro can adapt to majority of those abilities on the fly. Plus using time stop would give him more time to examine these abilities without the risk of getting attacked. I fully seen Jujutsu Kaisen along with Jujutsu Kaisen 0 manga.

Yuta never had access to any time related abilities. Suddenly, this is just like Alucard vs DIO funny enough. Adding in his ridiculous speed, Jotaro could easily prevent Yuta doing any of them or take him down. We also never see Yuta use an ability that could harm Stands. Therefore, he likely can't do anything to Star Platinum The World.

In vice versa, either Jotaro or Star Platinum The World can attack Rika. Yuta's biggest surprise is cursed spirits can't die from being beaten to death. Jotaro would be little confused Yuta not taking any of those blows. The moment Yuta dies, Rika going to be too upset to do anything. Then again going back to Jujutsu Kaisen 0, she was supposed to had move on.

Unexplained by the way how she still remains within Jujutsu Kaisen though. After Jujutsu Kaisen, not much is known of Yuta's life. It is safe to assume, there wasn't much combat since those events. Now I know some JJK fans might bring up Jotaro fell to Father Pucci. Let's be honest, not a fair comparison here.

Yuta doesn't alter any abilities he could copy in comparison to Father Pucci who kept modifying his Stand. Even to the point, time itself was going so fast eventually an universal reset happens. Which also made his Stand ridiculously fast. Yuta was quickly among the top jujtsu sorcerers of his era. With that being said, Jotaro simply has what he needs to win this fight.

It also comes down to which drains the other more. Jotaro using time stops or Yuta using his Domain Expansion? The answer ends up being Yuta's Domain Expansion. It is directly stated Domain Expansions act as their own plain of existence. But even Yuji broken one from the outside to get inside em before.

Purely done by using his fists, exactly what Jotaro specializes in. If Yuji could do that from the outside. Then what could prevent Jotaro or Star Platinum The World doing the same inside? Willpower wise being a former protagonist in a much longer story. Jotaro easily trumps that advantage in spades. Ultimately, we are more directly focusing on the users.

It doesn't even matter Yuta fights with a sword. Especially with a Stand capable destroying a set of diamond teeth!!! Adding in time stops, Jotaro can use any opportunity to win the fight. Yuta can only do so much to counter it. In the end, I simply can not ignore Jotaro working well with Star Platinum The World.

These two have done some truly amazing feats together. Even if Rika worked a little better with Yuta. I still think Jotaro going to win this fight. Jotaro would caught up to things faster even ignoring superior stats. It's no secret, the Joestars are amazingly smart people. Jotaro could easily figure out what Yuta possibly could do next.

Yuta lacking a counter to time stop is a red flag. Rika not working a little better with him only makes things worst. On top of that, Yuta has to decide which cursed techniques to use. There's a lot of them forcing him to think often especially getting pressured by his opponents. Time stops greatly prevents Yuta doing well anything!!!

He also had a time limit while using Gojo's body. Which further made that flaw worst. I guess time really isn't on his side. Time stop easily allows Jotaro free hits or make himself out of danger with ease. Also because Jotaro not from Yuta's universe. He can't recreate that time stop ability either. Where it stands Jotaro especially Star Platinum The World going to be too much for him.

I still got one more point to make. Using Gojo's body couldn't do much to Sukuna. Who was at full power despite only devoured nineteen of his twenty fingers bad writing. Sukuna himself would be multi city level at best. Therefore, I can only scale him to someone he actually defeated being Geto. Geto had a rather terrifying cursed techinque.

Imagine an Pokemon trainer but using cursed spirits essentially this guy!!! Yuta ended up taking him on late into Jujutsu Kaisen 0. Geto ended up getting eliminated by Gojo not long after their fight. I'm not going to count Kenjaku who used Geto's body since he was heavily thrown off by someone else. Which led to a quick ambush by Yuta killing him.

Kenjaku himself barely directly fights himself. He often relied on using cursed spirits. Again Jotaro not from his universe means his time stop ability wouldn't get gained by Rika devouring him. Who knew time stop was such a broken ability? Supposedly more than having the ability to use anyone's techniques.

Winner
Jotaro (JoJo's Bizarre Adventure)

Death Battle Fight Prediction: Bakugo (My Hero Academia) vs Reze (Chainsaw Man)

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, here's a particular match up that exploded in popularity literately. We have Bakugo from My Hero Academia taking on Reze from Chainsaw Man. Which isn't a match up I'll sign off on. I personally not crazy for this idea myself despite loving destruction. I'll be very direct this is too clear cut who wins the fight.

Verdict
Bakugo

This is a rather unfair match up for a lot of great reasons. We have a character that's in a much longer story as the protagonist's rival. Reze has an handful of arcs from Chainsaw Man Part 1. She is largely absent in Part 2 making this worst. Majority of her stats will be pulled from her arc. Let's be honest, there isn't much to go over.

I will quickly go over her advantages. Being a weapon hybrid character has a strict death method. In this case, either Bakugo rips out her heart then send it a long distance or vaporize her. Bakugo gotten to improve plenty over the course of the story. It's also safe to say he easily wins stats. He can keep up with characters faster than light.

Even considering Chainsaw Man Part 2, no one moves that fast!!! She also specializes in faster explosive attacks. Two methods to get right back into a fight. Either pull her cord or drinking blood. Devils can regenerate from the worst injuries with drinking blood. Unfortunately, she can't use her powers while being wet.

In vice versa, Bakugo still can use his powers under that condition. He also smart enough to figure both those methods out to prevent em. Durability wise, by default Bakugo can tank country level attacks. Reze wasn't even on country level in the story. The Gun Devil which later was revealed to not be all of it was a country level devil.

Even treated such a devil like an weapon of mass destruction. Reze doesn't even come close to that level of power. Bakugo would be more of Gun Devil's level. Bakugo also fought a bigger variety of opponents. He also had intense super hero training sections. Reze was simply trained to follow orders as well as kill people.

Despite his anger being Deku's Vegeta, he also proven to be smarter than Reze. This is essentially the explosion taking on actual bombs. In theory, bombs were only designed to explode with a particular amount of TNT. Obviously, ignited going to explode either by a timer, being lit or pushing down a lever. What I'm trying to say is he directly the explosions to her bombs.

Reze held her own against Denji. But we gotta scale Denji in those arcs. He wasn't country level until late into Chainsaw Man Part 2 respectively. Bakugo could easily defeat Denji in record time. In other words, not even close to Bakugo's level. Which translates neither is Reze for that matter. Even being brain washed by Makima couldn't handle Pochita.

This has to be among the easiest fight predictions I written in a long time. Reze would have to outlast Bakugo long enough to get the upper hand. Which really wasn't going to happen due to his insane stamina lasting a couple days. Now Denji with help fought the Eternity Devil for a few days. Going by that logic, there's no way Reze going to last long enough to better her chances.

Winner
Bakugo (My Hero Academia)

Death Battle Fight Prediction: Denji (Chainsaw Man) vs Yuji (Jujutsu Kaisen) updated version

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I previously done an Death Battle Fight Prediction blog on Denji vs Yuji a few years ago. However both had huge changes since that. Yes I got information on Jujutsu Kaisen Modulo despite not directly reading it. I kept a close eye on spoilers especially when Yuji shows up. I still been reading Chainsaw Man for months.

Verdict

Denji

This shouldn't be much of a surprise. Yuji did become stronger than Sukuna. Virtually now acting as the new Gojo/Sukuna replacement respectively. He only does one major fight in the entire sequel story against Mahito. I already knew this was going to suck you bet it did. Mahito was owned in record time even given a critical advantage mirroring his Domain Expansion.

Yuji now would win the experience advantage here. The story takes place sixty eight years after Jujutsu Kaisen manga. Which is a great advantage to have against Denji. The big issue is the author barely shown the readers enough to go on anything regarding his actual stats. Considering Dabura was equal to Sukuna by the jujutsu sorcerers of Earth.

In theory, it means Yuji stronger than him as well. Gojo didn't even get Sukuna to go full power before he died. I hate to say this Denji had a lot more going for him in Part 2 of Chainsaw Man. Eventually Chainsaw Devil became country level matching War Devil. Out of no where, Denji in a new merge form takes over in the fight.

This newer form held it's own against her. This speaks volumes because all the Jujutsu Kaisen stories never came close to country level stats. It's also easy to argue Denji is a lot faster. Chainsaw Devil at one point beheaded several agents with devil powers. This does include one of them jumped to still get his head cut off.

I know some might want me to bring up the fact Yuji became a cursed object. Now within Jujutsu Kaisen becoming a cursed object brings indestructible. They didn't reveal which form that's going to be. So we don't know if the user needs to wear him or devour em. Merge form still maintains the ability to erase devils on a conceptual level.

Which would apply to cursed objects for that matter. It's true Yuji could poison his blood. I don't think that would go far here. Especially when a single drop of blood or pulling his cord brings him back into a fight. Yuji can fight from a distance from his old style with Dismantle. I don't think the author ever explained what his Domain Expansion could do.

I also think Yuji who specialize in directly targeting the soul won't get far on Denji & Pochita. Their bond is essentially best friends with Pochita being a powerful devil to begin with. I do agree Yuji is smarter of the two hands down. Denji is still the more broken character here. Technically Yuji would have three ways to win this fight.

1. He swaps out hearts

2. He rips out Denji's heart then goes a long distance

3. He destroys his heart

There's issues with all those options. It's safe to assume Yuji is the best sorcerer in Jujutsu Kaisen Modulo. He should have a lot of theories to fall back on. Yet Chainsaw Devil or merged form still out stats him. Which also decreases his chances doing anything with his heart. Let's be honest, by default he would be force to destroy his heart.

Devils got regeneration that does increase depending how feared they are. Being a country level devil he can tank a lot of stuff to keep on moving. Just a level away from being a Primal Fear level devil. Who are considered unkillable beings!!! His regeneration trumps Yuji's blood manipulation. Multi city level doesn't even begin to compete with someone whose country level.

Denji actually been through crazier situations in comparison. Yuji kept up training while Denji just wings things. I know it's weird the character activating improving himself combat wise going to lose. Denji also has more difficult to predict moves. Majority of Yuji's moves involves getting in close. Which isn't a great idea against Denji.

As you can see there's some major changes to both characters. We got a sequel that barely used the previous protagonist to using the previous one a lot more. This is essentially a better fight than the upcoming Bakugo vs Reze episode. I don't think Yuji going to get far here. It's debatable how far he could go with help as well.

I also should point out again with help, Yuji prevents more cursed spirits from existing. Even he knew eventually they would come back. We nearly had a similar process in Chainsaw Man happened. Until Pochita sacrifice himself to make things right. The difference is Yuji needed help to do something like that.

In vice versa, either Chainsaw Devil or merge form can easily erase devils from existence by devouring em. At one point, he devoured the Death Devil aka the strongest devil in existence. Which removed death entirely from the world. Again she was a Primal Fear level being whose powers affects the entire world!!!

I also gotta mention Chainsaw Devil devouring many devils in Aging Devil arc erasing them. If he coughs up any devils those concepts exists again. Such a ridiculous power to have indeed. Yuji also has a limited amount of cursed energy. Even if he attempts to play things safe. Really not happening against Denji!!!

We have a limited amount of cursed energy against two methods to get right back into a fight. It's true sometimes someone else needs to pull his cord. Let's be honest, Yuji lucky to get him to bleed a little bit. He would be a little lucky to cut one of his arms off with Dismantle. Decapitation is a relatively minor thing to devils especially weapon hybrids like Denji.

Denji can survive getting shot in the head, getting beheaded, sliced in half and more with ease. As long as his heart is fine, he already has a form of immortality. Which Yuji lacks entirely making his situation worst. This is essentially why his main win option being destroy his heart. Denji could do the famous swap strategy like he's done to Makima to surprise attacking him.

Denji was surprisingly clever enough to devour Makima in a way none of the people in Japan had to die. Makima had a famous deal with the Prime Minister connecting everyone in Japan's lifes to her. This is largely due to his reasoning for going that route while using Power's blood. Who was the Blood Fiend prior to her death to prevent Makima's regeneration.

A questionable factor Denji might have. He previously agreed to assist the Death Devil against her sister, War Devil. She had several devils to help him out. Now they easily could view that as exclusively used against War Devil. Which I'm fine with Denji still going to win this fight. For the most part, devils are true to their word.

However some devils do lie about what they actually represent as shown in Part 2 of the story. Chainsaw Devil didn't make any deals to increase it's stats. Which is good for Yuji but it also means Chainsaw Devil being country level was out of fear. Power scaling in Chainsaw Man is essentially broken.

I know for JJK fans this is a rather difficult pill to swallow. Yuji barely getting any major action greatly hurts him here. People would have to throw out assumptions that likely won't add up. Not only that, Denji used to struggle hard against country level devils. He never faired well against a Primal Fear level though.

In the end, I gotta view it like Bakugo vs Reze here. Denji has plenty to go on especially in Part 2 of the story. In comparison, Yuji has plenty in Jujutsu Kaisen while barely has anything in it's sequel. I know in a way it comes off as Yuji didn't improve much, he obviously did. Ultimately, Denji has majority of the critical advantages to win this fight.

Winner

Denji (Chainsaw Man) again

Tuesday, March 10, 2026

Sega rant time

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I just heard the stupid statement from Sega in a long time. "Yeah you're all real nice about our games but you sure ain't buying them." This statement is revealing Sega's current greed direction. Not only that, the game company clearly has a major disconnection with it's general consumers.

Let's review many possible reasons why people aren't buying Sega games?

1. Sega's newer video games are expensive
Sega quickly jumped on more expensive video games route. Their biggest deals are going to cost around ninety dollars!!! A lot of their DLCs let's be honest no one wants!!! It also doesn't help Sega also joined using AI in their video games. Which is upsetting a lot of people in the process. They also aren't focusing on many of their huge money earners except Sonic and Like a Dragon series.

2. Not a retro company
They don't fully realize a lot of older video games earning many game companies' money. Sega has plenty of classics people would absolutely wanna play again. Delisting late 2024 might've turned too many people off. They clearly doesn't even understand the current direction of video games. Sega is costing themselves a ridiculous amount of money by that move.

3. Even their biggest game franchises isn't treated right
In recent years, Sonic been a hit or miss franchise. Every other Sonic games is either great or not so much. Some of the higher ups made it clear they want the money!!! They even had the Angry Birds developers make Sonic Rumble. They previously ran their own franchise into the ground!!! As a Sega kid, this is a massive disappointment.

4. Sega doesn't put proper effort into their PC versions
Sega always been a huge roller coaster with bringing many of their video games to PC. It's sorta like many game companies in quality. Some either plays better on your computer or questionable if your controller works or not? Sega simply gets the games to Steam. Good luck trying to play em without a controller. Which does apply to both Sonic Adventure games!!!

5. Sega ignoring some franchises people actually wants back
This is a critical mistake by the company. There's plenty of their franchises people wants back. They were quite happy with Streets of Rage 4 as well as Shinobi: Art of Vengeance. But they always want more than that. Sega being more of a publisher in recent years. They easily could've gotten other developers to make newer installments to their franchises.

Some franchises haven't had a new game in a few decades. A great example being Vectorman series. I would love Comix Zone or Kid Chameleon make a come back. Even Ristar could do wonders with many mascot characters coming back. It further bags the question why not bring any of these back? Honestly, the game company I grew up loving isn't them anymore.

6.Sonic stuff outside of the games
Regarding some Sonic shows, movies and comics. It's safe to say there's plenty to love with the character. Unfortunately this also works against the very games inspired em. It's difficult to say some of those actually better than newer Sonic games. Maybe not Knuckles show to clarify. But the main Sonic movie series possibly among the greatest thing in the franchise for a long time.

I felt that's where most of the hype is for the franchise. Most Sonic fans waiting to see Sonic 4 movie next year. Also hyped about a few related Sonic stuff. This could be a sign maybe it's time someone other than Sega should handle the franchise. Honestly, it's difficult to compete with Jim Carrey as a few characters.

7. Questionable changes to newer versions of older Sonic games
I know a lot of people would agree. Sonic Colors had some weird changes. Sonic X Shadow Generations changed a lot of the dialogue for Sonic Generations portion. Sega also ruined Sonic Origins with glitches not in the original versions. Also stole a trick from Rockstar to temporary delist those Sonic games.

Who knows what else they might change in a newer version of a Sonic game? Like Sonic Unleashed could change the dialogue. There's a huge chance they either remove stuff to shorten the game or add stuff trying to justify it's expensive price tag. I know many Sonic fans wants Sonic Unleashed to come back.

8. Most newer Sonic games going to be huge
So many game companies doesn't fully realize. The current AAA route going to lead to a future video game crash. Sega will follow suit trying to get out games faster while making their actual size bigger. Sometimes bigger just isn't better!!! This by itself greatly limits who could play their video games. Especially when low on storage regarding their computers.

Sega also isn't the best among trying to fix things Sonic Origins!!! If they were to go much smaller in size with the right teams. I actually think they could turn a lot around. Right now, they are lucky to have a few games people supporting to a degree. Judging their recent direction, I highly doubt they would do that often.

Conclusion

Sega is lucky to not already be shut down. A lot of their recent directions is really hurting them right now. I know they don't directly listen to their consumers. Maybe they should invest a lot into doing that more often. Especially when those sections with their fans might cause a few light bulbs to go off. We could only hope they realize how stupid some of these decisions are in the near future.

Also when Sega said that statement. They obviously expected to be getting ridiculous money especially Sonic. I highly felt they are coming off more concern about getting the money. Rather than trying to make things right with the changes that needs to happen. In other words, just like Nintendo they don't care about us!!!

They only see dollar signs which is very hurtful by the way!!! It's difficult to believe they have fallen this much in recent years. I'm at the point the only AAA game company I'll support is Capcom. Everyone else you're lucky I buy from you. In the end, Sega is somehow acting stupider than in their Sega Saturn run!!!

Predicting the Ending to Chainsaw Man Part 2

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I talked a lot about Chainsaw Man here. Chapter 231 dropped today with a rather difficult pill to swallow. More on that shortly, the chapter ends confirming the next chapter going to be the end. I been reading this story for months absolutely enjoying it. This won't be my review that's on hold until the author confirms Part 3 happening or not.

This will be a huge spoiler if you aren't caught up anywhere in Part 2 of the story. Denji & Pochita gotten devoured by devils. They speak to each other through this spiritual existence. A recurring trend through out the final arc. Of course, Denji freaking out for many reasons. Pochita decides to do the one ridiculous way to make everything right again.

For those that doesn't know Pochita has the power to erase devils on a conceptual level by devouring em. Pochita rips it's own heart out to eat to undone so many things. A lot of devils, Pochita or Denji devoured now existing again. War Devil no longer would have further beef with Denji or Pochita. I highly doubt her contract with the Governor of California going to stay after this.

Many devils that would continue devouring humans to no end suddenly go back to how things were. Prior to Pochita devoured the Death Devil. Pochita's logic is if he no longer exists with such a ridiculous ability. Maybe the world will be in a much better direction than it was currently going in. To clarify something else, Part 2 was very chaotic of a story.

The final battle ended rather unexpected from what I kept thinking could've happened. Asa gets to live is something I didn't imagine was a possibility. War Devil likely going to leave her body. Possibly return to Hell with mixed emotions. Denji gets to be with Asa in the end. This might not be the fairy tale ending people hoped for.

The world still going to be in chaos. A lot of destruction around Japan. It's safe to say without Chainsaw Devil. This world going to be more darker than ever before. At the same time, it will be actually balanced to a degree. If Death Devil decides to throw out a warning to other devils about causing hell to the humans.

I wouldn't be surprised a few devils gets killed afterwards. But she is considered to be the strongest devil in existence. I highly doubt most of them wants to get on her bad side. Public Safety is probably the one side I'm not sure about. They were caught going extreme methods to attempt saving humanity. Personally, I felt their actions would've further doom themselves.

Right now it's hard to say how to go about Part 3. Especially now the very devil the franchise named after no longer exists!!! There's a chance, things won't be as crazy as Part 1 following things. I know this is a lot to take in. Chainsaw Man Part 2 sure didn't hold back being mess up as well as being emotional. This felt like an ending to two characters stories.

Even if the previous protagonist ending up taking back the mantle. Regardless, Chainsaw Man should be finally over following the final chapter. I highly respect this author with a huge passion. Honestly, this might've been the answer along. What if the very devil capable of erasing devils no longer exists? It won't be all sun shines and rainbows that's for sure.

What we do know is majority of the damage remains. Things should quickly go back to normal following Pochita devouring himself. A rather mess up sacrifice for the greater good of humanity. There's no question, Chainsaw Devil always been my favorite devil in the series. This might not be the perfect situation.

I still think a few major changes are going to prevent things ever getting close to that level of bad again. In the long run, a lot of dead people from War Devil's contract will exist again. A large amount of Japan in ruins with a rather grim looking future ahead. I also wouldn't be surprise Death Devil finishes off her sister.

Which is the other real possibility. Let's be honest, being Vegeta to Chainsaw Man with such a huge ego. I wouldn't be surprise she ends up dead. We just don't know if Asa going to get save or die along with her? There's two ways War Devil's story going to end. We're already had a point there's no longer a need for any further fighting.

All the hard work essentially done. Peace is coming back faster than anyone hoped. I actually felt this ending is surprisingly fitting of the entire story as a whole. There's just enough darkness with light to make it a somewhat satisfying ending. I already know people quite mixed about Part 2 going to hate the ending.

Then again they been hating endings from Shonen stories for years. What's different about it happening here absolutely nothing!!! I personally compare the ending to Yu Yu Hakusho. Where a close friend of Raizen won the tournament. He enforces new rules that protects the human world. In a weird sense that's going to happen here as well.

If War Devil gets taken out while possessing Asa. Denji going to be further upset losing two people he cares about. War Devil won't be a devil of her word as well disappointing him. Stuff like this is essentially how this author works wonders. He knows just how to set things up with a higher success. Getting out such raw emotions that felt quite real not scripted or faked.

Either ways this could end going to bring out such emotions within people. The more positive ending or the more mess up ending with both being fitting for the story. This is exactly why I love Chainsaw Man so much!!! This story is much deeper than so many people realize. I might be one of the few people to truly understand the franchise in the world.

I wouldn't even be surprise another appearance from Fumiko. She made a weird deal with the STD Devil I'm not joking. Whoever she has sex with virtually becomes another her. Easily among the strangest characters in the story by far. I felt quite satisfied with the story. I don't even need a part 3 to happen at this point.

Tuesday, March 3, 2026

Leprechaun: The Beginning (2025)

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, close to a year ago. I reviewed two bad horror Leprechaun movies. Well it turns out there's a more recent unrelated bad horror Leprechaun movie. Again not connected to either Leprechaun horror franchises called Leprechaun: The Beginning. Don't go in expecting a lot you'll thank me.

Leprechaun: The Beginning (2025)

Parts of the story similar to the original Leprechaun movie with Warwick Davis. Both involves an greedy person that captured an leprechaun to end up stealing their gold. It's not a direct rip off of that thankfully. In this case, it was the grandfather who ultimately paid the price. It doesn't clarify how many years later, his family came to the mansion.

The family quickly learns about the gold with majority of them being selfish to begin with. The one character I liked was the leprechaun. I will give the actor whose not named within the ending credits some respect. Compared to Red Clover and The Leprechaun's Game/The Leprechaun's Curse leprechauns. He actually looks much more like an actual leprechaun.

He also has a rather interesting way about he does things. Sure the kills were kinda weak with my favorite probably holding up a girl then crushed her skull. If you look closely, one of her eyes popped out. The overall pacing was a little slower than expected. By the time, it gets faster the movie about to end. Pacing wise it's more balanced than Shiver Me Timbers.

The gold is inside a small chest. Which is similar to Leprechaun Back 2 tha Hood. The older ladies had different views on the house. In the end, you might see it coming which sister the true greedy one? Leprechaun tricks one of the girls to get caged. This leprechaun playing this off by killing em or find his gold.

Being a low budget horror movie. You know one of the casts playing a cheater. A little weirder since we don't actually get to see this person's secretary anywhere in the movie. The editing is a little better than some of the bad Leprechaun movies. I guess I expect too much from the main horror Leprechaun movies. Speaking of them, earlier this year Mark Jones passed away rest in peace man.

There's virtually no gold at the end of this rainbow!!! They did forget to paint the leprechaun actor earlier in the movie. Suddenly knowing a small chest containing gold shows up to the family. The leprechaun starts to be more directly active. I still haven't gotten to why it's tricky to discuss the movie yet. The ending is a bad cliff hanger leaving the door to a sequel.

The leprechaun knew the smart girl about to attack him with a knife. But he quickly forced her to repeatedly stab her mom to death. What I didn't say is how you actually trap or kill the leprechaun. The movie confirms two methods to trapping an leprechaun. Either using iron chains or a four leaf clover. But the four clover also can be used to kill him.

The mom decides to boil up water with a four leaf clover. Then she pours some of the water on a large butcher knife. It's even better than the usual knifes Michael Myers uses!!! Leprechaun: The Beginning should've used a different title. A lot of people would've thought of this as a prequel. But it's the only horror Leprechaun movie for it's franchise.

What's weirder is the same main movie company responsible for Popeye's Revenge. Not only does this movie but The Leprechaun's Game and it's sequel The Leprechaun's Curse as well. Indirectly I could've called this The Unlucky Leprechaun Trilogy!!! Personally Red Clover was much better than those horror Leprechaun movies.

Even throwing in Leprechaun: Origins. This would be for sure bottom of the barrel for horror Leprechaun movies. Even the worst Warwick Davis Leprechaun movies has stuff to enjoy. Yes that includes Leprechaun 4: In Space. It's not the stupidest horror Leprechaun movie concept. It just simply comes of being rather generic as well as boring.

The way most of these characters are written. You don't need to watch much of it to have an idea. How the movie going to end it's that bad!!! Leprechaun: The Beginning doesn't do the stupid fire special effect I criticized last year. Honestly, it would even lucky to show up in a horror Leprechaun movie marathon.

The acting isn't great but slightly better than those other bad Leprechaun movies. The big issue is the movie barely does anything to stand out. I will give the leprechaun actor credit for more kills I expect to a degree. I mean seriously why should a murderous leprechaun stab someone to death? The movie didn't over stay it's welcome as it was ending.

I actually loved the leprechaun's outfit. A few changes could've easily made him look like Baron Samedi. You know the God of Death in Haitian mythology? Also reminds me of wrestler Papa Shango later The Godfather. I'll take his outfit over some of these bad horror movie leprechauns. This movie only makes you wish you were watching the decent horror Leprechaun movies.

Let's not even compare any of them to Leprechaun 3!!! Yes I know this is a notably low budget horror movie. It doesn't help I seen some pretty amazing indie horror movies over the years. Obviously, Leprechaun: The Beginning isn't one of them. I rather had a more unique usage of a leprechaun than this!!!

Three bad horror Leprechaun movies from the same company. Now knowing Popeye Returns, a follow up to Popeye's Revenge coming. Who knows what more they'll do to either leprechauns or Popeye? What I do know though is this isn't even close how I would've done the concept. End of the day, you are better off not watching any Leprechaun movies from ITN Studios!!!

The only thing left is out of the three bad horror Leprechaun movies they made. Which one was the absolute worst? Well I think the review speaks for itself, The Leprechaun's Curse. I would think even it's not by much. This was technically the best of them. Of course, that's not really saying much though. Sometimes being the best of the worst sends a message everyone understands.

Wednesday, February 25, 2026

My thoughts on Marvel MaXimum Collection

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, Marvel is doing it once again. Somehow more surprised than Marvel vs. Capcom Fighting Collection: Arcade Classics. They just announced Marvel MaXimum Collection. Which actually coming to Xbox I still can't believe this now exists!!! Honestly, I am very sold on getting this Marvel collection soon.

The lineup itself has a few notable mixed received video games. By now, everyone seen Silver Surfer episode of The Angry Video Game Nerd show. It's quite famous for it's high difficulty among hardcore gamers. Now it's being viewed as a cult classic. I really didn't expect Marvel bring this NES game back.

I previously played the XBLA port of X-Men: The Arcade Game. A great licensed X-Men beat 'em up game indeed. Despite the engrish within such lines as. "Welcome to Die!!! before falling down an water fall genius!!! This game was loosely based on a failed cartoon pilot. Now called X-Men: Pryde of the X-Men.

It's failure led to the awesome X-Men: The Animated Series. I still felt that game was the best part regarding that failed pilot episode. Captain America and The Avengers is going to be the one that differs the most between the versions. Majority of them will be beat 'em up games with the arcade version being the original version.

It's becoming more common that the SNES version a bad port of that game. It's more surprising the Genesis version being the best port. Of course we gotta talk about the NES game. It's more of a sidescroller you can sorta choose your routes with a few playable characters. It's more what you would expect of the concept.

I saved three particular licensed Marvel games last for a great reason. I had all three of them growing up on Sega Genesis. Software Creations developed them the famous weird eye logo game company. In a sense I could call this Spider-Man and trilogy since that's in their titles. I previously mentioned two of them a good while ago.

Both Spider-Man and Venom games are beat 'em up games. You can find character icons that briefly brings em in to help you out a little bit. Ultimately, Carnage ended up being both games' antagonist. It's safe to say, Separation Anxiety was a huge step down from Maximum Carnage. Maximum Carnage was among the greatest 90s Marvel games I ever played!!!

Now with cheats being among the many enhancements I could finally finish the game. Separation Anxiety does have codes through it's password system. I always preferred playing as Venom since I actually like the character more. I am still happy we're getting both of them soon. It's finally time to talk about one of my most hated licensed video games growing up.

Spider-Man and The X-Men in Arcade's Revenge was a rushed crossover game. You start playing as Spider-Man before you can play as some of the X-Men members. This game is not balanced when it comes to its' difficulty. Sure the soundtrack is easily the best thing by far. They do try to make everyone's levels differ from each other I'll give them that.

Obviously I plan to use the cheats to get through the game. Although if infinite lives among those options. I would like to play through with just that first. I gotta mention the famous Juggernaut boss fight. Just when you think you figure out how this game works. Boss fights like this will flip that entirely on it's head!!!

They did confirm an music section. Majority of these Marvel games going to really shine there. I'm more interested in seeing what's within the Archives section myself. Especially if it ends up being just as overwhelming as TMNT: The Cowabunga Collection. Thank god rewind is also included to prevent some bad situations.

It truly sounds like Marvel going the full distance with this. Just imagine an entire X-Men game compilation in the near future possibly Spider-Man for that matter. Although if it were possible for an Hulk collection. I'll be very up to playing that if it ever happens. Honestly, I really hope this won't suck.

My thoughts on Jackass 5 being the last movie

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, a little history about today's topic. Originally Jackass was an MTV show that ran for three seasons. A lot movies followed after the show ended. Right now, Johnny Knoxville currently hosting a classic show called Fear Factor. The concept involves a small group of people doing rather stupid, dangerous stuff.

From Jackass 2 to up, they shot enough footage to make em into two movies each. Knoxville recently started Jackass 5 going to be the last movie in the franchise. I don't know how that would affect some things. Like Jackass Presents movies were essentially their own things. Just curious if they continue things through that or not.

They always could do one of the recurring jokes into another movie. Jackass 5 should somehow be even bigger than Jackass Forever!!! I am talking very ambitious quite dangerous stunts. Of course, always expect something truly disgusting to show up. After all, this is all entertainment at their own expense.

Some might view this as evolution from slap stick comedy to doing stunts like these!!! I absolutely would love Steve-O to be in the movie. Highly doubt Bam going to regarding what happened with the previous Jackass movie. I know they got some newer members. This could be their time to shine in a rather huge possibly epic way.

Jackass 5 doesn't need to be the funniest movie of the year. But regarding how much of it is real, I still think we're getting a pretty funny movie. Knoxville might just be there since the previous movie was meant to be his last with the team. He might agree to one final stunt for the movie though.

They always get quite creative with the stunts. Not a lot of people realizes some gets changed due to one of them doesn't wanna do the stunts. Let's just say for argument purposes, some of them are braver than others. I'm not directly calling any of them stupid despite the franchise's name. They virtually started something that changed many things at a scary fate rate.

Back when Jackass was just a show on MTV. Just imagine how much changed since then? Of course, there's plenty controversial surrounding the franchise. Nearly every franchise you could think of has something people don't like. In that regard, who cares what had happened anymore? Jackass always meant to be a fun but dangerous concept.

Majority of the original members are close friends like an family. You know they got each other's backs for life. Jackass was meant to be much bigger than a show. Hell that's exactly why we gotten a lot of Jackass movies. The world not going to be the same after this particular Jackass movie.

The same director through all of this is rather impressive in itself. Whose a close friend to the team for a long time. I wouldn't even be surprised they use all the footage in a Jackass movie for once. Which haven't been done since the original Jackass movie. Nearly twenty four years ago no less is rather difficult to imagine it's been that long!!!

Bam lucked out getting into Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3+4. Personally I wish Bam Margera good luck. Jackass 5 doesn't need to be a particular Tom Green in Japan. What I would absolutely love to see. It doesn't even need to be the final stunt of the movie. It actually might be too ambitious to end up getting cut from the film.

They usually end these Jackass movies with a rather huge series of stunts with a lot of members. Well I would love they based major sections off of a particular Jackass movie. Showcasing this epic journey through out the years. Of course, this needs to end on a very high note. Jackass 5 needs to be rememberable from start to finish to live up to it's legacy.

My thoughts on The Mist (upcoming movie adaptation of Stephen King)

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, It seems like nearly every year. Stories kept getting adapted by the author Stephen King. I recently found out about The Mist with writer-director Mike Flanagan. Who previously worked on Doctor Sleep movie. Personally I wanna share my thoughts on what's known about his take on the concept he's turning into a movie.

I absolutely loved his version of Doctor Sleep a lot. I still haven't seen the extended version but I heard it's great!!! He had to convince King to making his Doctor Sleep into a follow up to The Shining movie he dislikes. To be fair, I felt he's done an amazing job bridging the two movies together.

He already stated he doesn't wanna recreate Frank Darabont's version. Darabont made some truly fantastic movie adaptations of Stephen King's works. Everyone criticized the ending Darabont chosen for his movie. Honestly, I hope it's way better than The Mist show version. To me, it was too far from the source material.

It actually came off more of a show that easily could've been an Silent Hill show funny enough. Despite the fact, Silent Hill stories mostly involves mysterious fogs not mist. I still felt one of the absolute worst adaptations based on King's works. I know this director also a huge Stephen King fan.

I could throw out some possibilities that might be in the movie. I have virtually no inside information at all. Which means if any or somehow all of this happens. Honestly I'll be a little surprise to a degree. The short story itself came from Skeleton Crew. One of many collection books King written over the years.

I also believe The Mist later gotten an stand alone release as well due to popularity of the movie. The Mist involves a group of people trying to survive from a mysterious mist. All sorta of crazy stuff happens as the story goes on. Just a normal day in the office for Stephen King lol. I felt one of the main characters was involved what caused this to happen.

Another likely thing that could show up in the movie is these creatures are more nightmare fuel. None of that based on your fears like the show version. It doesn't have to recreate John Carpenter's The Thing either to truly be terrifying. We could see with seeing people panic trying to escape. Very quickly everything goes bad that's difficult to watch.

I actually hoping we focus on a small group of survivors. They have to take huge risks to survive. Which includes often changing locations to better their chances at surviving the nightmare. This by itself already be doing more than the show. I also would like to see an unexpected cameo from Stephen King.

You know King has to show up at some point. I just hope his cameo fits with the theme. I don't even care King on screen for a few seconds either. I just wanna see King nail this cameo with a rather unexpected end to that surprise. I also hope to see one of these creatures gets captured. They believed they killed it until at a point the creature starts attacking.

I wanna see an scene they attempt to figure out what they're dealing with. Of course, this is going to be very disgusting to watch in many ways. Adding in that creature starts attacking people trying to examine it's body. The intensity going to go through the roof when that happens.

The Mist doesn't have to be the greatest King adaptation to date. Considering how great his adaptation of Doctor Sleep was. I do think it's going to be one of the finest within 2020s for sure. Right now I'm already going in with huge expectations. Notably higher than the show version please don't watch that crap.

Not only that, I also would like to see the military try fighting off these creatures. It's difficult to see which could be more effective? At the beginning, the military quickly falls would bring despair earlier into the story. I actually felt a greater impact would've been putting that towards the end.

Just when all hope seems to be lost. The mist suddenly goes away with not many creatures left. People armed that's left starts going around killing em off while rescuing people. Sorta like Night of the Living Dead (90s version) ending in a sense. The director could have whoever left close their eyes about to get killed.

Further surprising the audience that creature gotten killed before the person it almost attacked. This needs to happen quite fast for it to work well or possibly risking ruining the ending. If I were writing this the group would start out as a rather huge size amount of people. Quickly overtime, that number goes down fast scaring many people that's left.

Roughly an handful of people are left by that point. They had to split up to pull off a rather ambitious plan often viewed as a suicide mission. This by itself could heavily impact the ending. I'll watch this newer take on the short story soon. Maybe I'll do an comparison blog which I haven't done in a good while.

I also want the actual look of the mist look both realistic. At the same time, harder to tell when anything happens. Like a bigger creature slams into a large vehicle. Sending it towards the group with at least one person not surviving. I just hope the actual mist usage lives up to the scary factor King set into place.

Monday, February 23, 2026

Why Sonic series deserves to be on GOG?

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, GOG has many franchises within gaming. There's a particular one that gotten me into many things gaming as a whole. Easily among the highest grossing game franchises in the world. I personally been waiting a long time for Sonic franchise to get on GOG. Sonic always has been Sega's most popular game franchise.

Even with Sega's current direction I don't like. There's plenty of great Sonic games that should get onto their service soon. A lot of Sonic games I'm going to mention are really obvious. The first three Sonic games from Sega Genesis truly deserves to be on there. Yes Sonic 3 was split up into two games.

The later had an unique lock-on cartridge mechanic not done anywhere else. Effectively combining the two halves together with some cool extras. This also allowed you to play an infinite amount of levels version of the mini game Blue Sphere. You also can play as Knuckles in Sonic 2. Possibly the first of the lock-on games I remembered as a kid.

Sonic Adventure series are two fantastic 3D Sonic games. Both always been so iconic to me in different ways. Sonic Adventure 1 made story telling critical for future Sonic games. I also loved the unique textures of the locations. Still among the best voice acting Sonic games to date. A huge variety of game play to keep you busy for hours.

Sonic Adventure 2 introduced Shadow the Hedgehog. This might be difficult to believe but he's still my favorite Sonic character. I liked instead of each character had their own stories. We had two from the start representing sides to the same game. Among beating both of them unlocks the true conclusion to the game.

Sonic Mania later Sonic Mania Plus made by Sonic fans. Sega allowed them to make their Sonic 4 game. Honestly, it was a truly amazing Sonic game. Yes I'm now aware some of the people included done terrible things. I just wanna support the game itself that's it. Sonic Mania felt like a true classic Sonic game the fans waited a long time for.

Another personal favorite of mine is Sonic Generations. A lot of the stages can be played between classic style with Classic Sonic. The modern stages are played by Modern Sonic. Basically we get to swap between 2D and 3D Sonic game play that works amazingly well!!! So many Sonic songs you could listen to.

Not to mention, there's plenty great content outside it's solo DLC. The older versions had a port of Sonic 1. Yes I'm also aware there's a newer game compilation. I will be honest I haven't played it myself yet. I have spoken to an friend about this version. There's some weird dialogue changes in the newer version.

The true high light being an Shadow fan was Shadow gets his own game. From what I seen way better than Shadow the Hedgehog game. I also gotta mention Sonic Colors. I haven't played the newer version that's more mixed reception. I sure enjoyed the original Wii version a lot though. You can use these colored aliens like power ups to do some amazing stuff.

I also love the surprise interactivity in a few areas of the game. Sonic Colors was an amazing entry in the franchise. Keep in mind, I'm only talking about the main entries. Of course, Sonic has some decent spin off games as well. The first decent Sonic spin off game I played was Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine.

Yes it was originally an Puyo Puyo game. As far as I'm aware neither Sonic or Tails in the game either. End of the day this still remains an fun, addicting puzzle game. Obviously a few crossover racing Sonic games are worth mentioning. Especially if you love many Sega franchises for that matter.

I actually considered the ones I played better than most Mario Kart games I played. I would be very interested in playing Sonic Racing: CrossWorlds. An honorable mention since it was a free Sonic game for April Fools a few years ago. The Murder of Sonic the Hedgehog was a rather unexpected Sonic game.

The game itself played out like an mystery game. It was their take on concepts like the famous board game Clue. This easily could've been rushed out. But I quickly notice they put a surprisingly level of care into this. Eventually you get to play as Sonic was a nice surprise. Honestly, that's a great free Sonic game for what it is.

There's a lot of people heavily into this franchise. I do think if Sega plays their cards right. They'll be making money as well as many thousands to millions of fans happy at the same time. Sega mostly gotten Like a Dragon franchise on there. Assuming that franchise doing amazingly well.

It further bags the question when Sega finally going to put the blue hedgehog to GOG? Sonic has a lot of video games to begin with. I would love any of the ones that do get on there gets into their preservation program. Which means GOG directly updates the games as well as quickly fixes em when any major problems shows up.

Sonic was a major inspiration to the world of gaming. Let's be brutally honest, Nintendo never going to bring Mario to their service. You are better off with gaming's second greatest gaming mascot. Suddenly that should give em more reason to bring the Sonic franchise there. Sonic has been done in many genres to clarify.

This by itself means in some form. Someone going to find something they like with the character. Most Sonic games has such fantastic soundtracks. I know Sega still funny with the late Michael Jackson over Sonic 3 situation. Regardless, this is a franchise that earned it's place in gaming.

Of course, Sonic is far from perfect. Sega made plenty of huge mistakes with the franchise. If you're in the need of nostalgia then look no forward than this franchise. Steam already has access to a lot of Sonic games excluding a couple they delisted. I do think Sonic franchise going to be quite big on GOG.

It's the kind of news as soon as you hear it. You drop everything to look into it. Then you quickly have to go buy em afterwards. I do think a lot of people going to have that reaction. Honestly, Sonic could bring a lot of people in that never bought anything on GOG before. Which is critical for all parties involve.

Sunday, February 22, 2026

Is Devil May Cry 2 Really That Bad?

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I didn't say anything about Devil May Cry 2 in my old Devil May Cry HD Collection review. I know this particular topic by now nearly everyone has done. I still felt like doing my own take on the game. I'm going to be brutally honest about Devil May Cry 2.

Not only it's the absolute worst Devil May Cry game ever made. It also is among my least favorite Capcom games I ever played!!! Don't worry I played both campaigns. A huge factor why this game sucked so much. Capcom chosen to do a stupid move right off the bat no literately. They had a different team from the team behind the original Devil May Cry game make this.

You can tell the DMC2 team didn't understand what exactly was Devil May Cry? In most things Devil May Cry, Dante is an arrogant, cocky devil hunter. Easily one of the most famous Capcom protagonists in history for that matter. Somewhat this team made him incredibly boring!!! Dante was now incredibly serious despite this stupid coin trick he does.

This was originally an two disc game. But it didn't make sense going that route though. A great example of a popular Capcom game that needed two disc was Resident Evil 2 classic. Majority of the content was on both discs. Neither could've held all four scenarios on one disc. Dante's portion on one of the discs with Lucia representing the other disc.

As far as I'm aware Lucia still haven't appeared since this game. Dante uses guns along with his sword like in most things Devil May Cry series. Lucia constantly throws daggers with her own devil transformation. It's a little weird both can fly when originally late into the original Devil May Cry. Transformed Dante could only fly during a particular phase against Mundus.

Lucia's campaign is a little shorter than Dante's. Some bosses are shared to a degree. I gotta be honest none of them stands out!!! In most DMC games your melee attacks deals more damage than your fire arms/projectiles. Not here, your melee damage is not ideal. It's notably lower melee damage than possibly those in most DMC games I'm not kidding.

In comparison to your guns as well as projectiles. You actually could cheat the game by constantly firing em. You are dealing ridiculous damage from those. This makes it pointless to directly beat up the bosses. The overall boss designs are very mixed at best. Some of them you can easily expose their disadvantages to win.

Usually they like to make you defeat some of the previous bosses again. DMC2 easily the worst variation of the concept to date. In Dante's final boss just the first phase alone was amazingly bad!!! You gotta face this ugly ambition of the bosses. Don't worry it actually gets worst in a way you won't expect. Griffon from the original Devil May Cry game appears in this.

Despite not appearing anywhere else in the game. I also gotta mention Phantom whose this giant demonic scorpion spider. Originally, Phantom can speak while he doesn't at all in DMC2. Multiple boss health bars connected with higher difficulties being cheaper. Two or three bosses could attempt attacking you at one.

Simply depending where you're facing. If you're standing right behind a particular spot you'll have three of them. Otherwise standing in between em you just worry about two of them at once. The final form loves to change genders yes you heard correctly. Until I gotten into Hell's Paradise funny enough. I barely seen this concept done elsewhere.

On the flip side, Lucia faces her creator whose possessed partly by the same demon Dante facing. Yeah I know that's both weird as well as confusing right? Somehow parts of this demon possessing a corrupt businessman coughs Heihachi Mishima rip off. At the same time, Dante facing off against the actual demon.

Arius also has two forms Lucia has to defeat. Even a few military vehicles becomes possessed are some of the bosses. The way DMC2 goes about it's story you won't be caring for long. None of the actual story was written well or makes sense. Ideally, it's about a few characters trying to prevent a powerful demon coming back.

This has the most inconsistent level designs in an Devil May Cry game. Yes that would include DmC reboot game as well. Some puzzles especially hitting switches are very low on time to pull off. You do get to see areas across two playable characters to fully see the game. Personally unlock Trish whose an awesome skin cosmetic in the game.

Trish can be played in both their campaigns. Which I highly recommend playing as her in Lucia's campaign. Some of the boss fights will test your patience like Trismagia. Three demonic heads that can come together as well as separate. They each represent a particular element making this. Strangely like facing the Robot Masters in Mega Man classic series or the Mavericks in Mega Man X series.

This boss constantly switching between lightning, ice & fire respectively. There's a boss fight from Devil May Cry 3 I prefer way more than this. Agni & Rudra being talking elemental swords. Which you can equip as Dante in that Devil May Cry game. As for the overall outfits selection it's alright. An handful of them were licensed by a real clothing line.

Devil May Cry 2 doesn't even have decent sound effects. Usually when you play an Devil May Cry game. You wanna listen to the sick soundtracks these games have. I can't recommend DMC2's soundtrack though. To be fair, DMC2 did introduce some cool stuff. Which became essential in newer Devil May Cry games.

Unlike the original Devil May Cry game, your save can now maintain process. While being allowed to swap difficulties. Bloody Palace mode may not been done well here. Eventually this became a popular mode within the franchise. If it wasn't obvious already DMC2 really doesn't like an DMC game at all!!! Thankfully it always was intended to be one.

Not sorry Ghoul Patrol moving on, Devil May Cry 2 somehow failed to improve over the original. Even DmC had more in depth game play. Notably better designed levels in comparison. Vergil has his own DLC campaign that's still better than these campaigns!!! The overall outfits in that was notably better. The fact DMC3 to DMC5's special edition nailed majority what DMC2 tried to do with two discs!!!

DMC2 quickly make you sick of every location you get to explore. Even the harder difficulties felt notably easier than in most Devil May Cry games. Especially when either you get loss or force to back track. DMC2 doesn't come off like a rushed game. It's more accurate to compare this to Earthworm Jim 3D.

Both these teams really didn't understand their respective franchises. Still remaining as their respective worst video games to date. What made Devil May Cry 1 so great was more notable in depth game play. The overall level designs were notably way better. Some truly rememberable boss fights especially Mundus.

Even with it's reduced screen ratio in either version of Devil May Cry HD Collection. I also gotta say the regular enemies were either annoying or amazingly boring. Honestly, you aren't missing much by not playing this entry. Especially when most of these games are way better in comparison.

Prior to Devil May Cry 4, this used to be the most recent entry. Capcom was weird not making a sequel to some of their games for a long time. Now along with DMC5, the two most recent entries are fantastic video games. DMC2 forever became sandwich by it's own franchise. DMC2 doesn't bring anything outstanding to the table.

In fact, what did it bring was much unneeded frustration. The difficulty itself is largely not balanced at all. Beginners going to likely struggle unless they played other DMC games. Most veterans played it for a few minutes then went to go play something better. You seriously won't gain anything by beating both these campaigns.

I'll be more direct I even commented on a now taken down GOG Wishlist page on DMC HD Collection. DMC2 would only get onto their service through the collection. Otherwise by itself that's never going to happen. Considering the collection has a few sections. Like viewing awesome pictures or listening to the soundtracks.

In a way, you could in theory find some enjoyment of DMC2. Simply doing those instead of playing the actual game lol. Devil May Cry 2 is a game that doesn't work at all!!! Indirectly because it's done so bad, the newer entries are constantly way better. Load times is among the best aspects when it shouldn't even be in the first place for this franchise.

DMC2 felt like they literately picked several ideas right out an hat. Thankfully you can replay levels to get enough in game currency to stock up on stuff. Which wasn't something you could do in the original Devil May Cry game. Some levels can be either quite short or a little too long at best.

Going back to getting lost within the levels. Yes there's swimming in this game it sucks. I surprisingly liked how the original Devil May Cry pulled that off. They even force you to face a boss underwater. You won't have much to go on when you get lost either. You can't knock back most boss enemies. DMC2 doesn't know what it actually is?

There's a cool trick with devil trigger for Bloody Palace mode. It does involve changing your settings to a different region. Then you got to correct enter in a cheat code. If you done it right your devil trigger in that mode never run out. Virtually guarantee you to grind all the way up to 9,999 floors. Although there's no true ending making it'll loop endless.

Devil May Cry 2 being left out the HD Collection would've made it even better!!! Honestly, I really can't recommend playing this Devil May Cry game. There's too many problems that makes trying to play it once quite an challenge. In fact, not playing it at all is easily the greatest thing you could do. Yes this is even worst than Resident Evil 6 and Dead Rising 4 combined.

Yes it Really is That Bad?

Friday, February 20, 2026

My thoughts on The House of the Dead movie

To clarify I'm not here to talk about the previous movies based on The House of the Dead game series.

Hello everyone I'm XboxClown89, I figured eventually I had to say something about this. Paul W. S. Anderson going to direct the upcoming movie based The House of the Dead series. He was one of the first directors famous making movies based on video games. Actually the first one to gotten success with the original live action Mortal Kombat movie.

Personally he did a decent job with that MK movie. He started out fine with the original Resident Evil movie. Then the movies kept getting worst as they went on. He later gotten to direct a movie based on Monster Hunter series. Which is also among the highest grossing Capcom game franchises to date.

I still haven't seen that movie in question. I do know his wife Milla Jovoich in majority of these movies. Assuming she could also be in this upcoming The House of the Dead movie. I'm already worried since he ruined Resident Evil in a way. Most live action RE stuff wasn't great. I'm still quite blown away by this live action RE short film for RE9 truly done amazingly well!!!

There isn't much to go on about this movie. Other than he's chosen to adapt The House of the Dead 3 into a movie. I could excuse Return to Silent Hill movie being based on Silent Hill 2. Considering that was it's own thing from some of the connected SH games. This is a direct sequel to The House of the Dead game.

Let's be honest, Sega didn't think things through when writing the stories for this franchise. The House of the Dead 2 had some connections to the original entry. Agent G from that game shows up earlier into the game. Magician whose the final boss of the original game shows up as one of the final bosses. Keep in mind, the game doesn't even explain how Magician came back.

Keep in mind, I haven't gotten why this was such a weird move yet. I actually played a lot of The House of the Dead 3. One of the playable characters was Agent G. The other playable character was Thomas' daughter Lisa. The main scientist was Dr. Curien's son Daniel. Oddly enough somehow his father became The Wheel of Fate.

This also weird because the previous movies in the franchises were more of their own thing. At least the original director, Uwe Boll isn't involved. We're already starting off a few incidents in. I hope the new director doesn't go backwards with the following movie. Based on The House of the Dead 2 to make things even more confusing!!!

Anderson is used to directing as well as a writer for zombie movies based on video games. But Resident Evil was more complex than The House of the Dead. I can't even begin to imagine how bad things could possibly be following this movie regardless of it's reputation. There's two major things I really don't wanna see.

1. This needs to be less Resident Evil as possible

2. We don't want a full movie recreation of playing the Arcade games

I highly doubt his movie going to do worst than Uwe Boll's. A movie so bad I really would love to punch em or two that director. Right now he has to attempt making it better than House of the Dead 2 movie. Recently his game movies been bombing. Obviously he's gotten lucky with Mortal Kombat. Thankfully he wasn't involved with it's sequel.

Now I would be fine if one scene recreated the style of those classic horror games. Like the original Doom movie previously done. We should get some flash backs just like the game it's based on. I do think it needs to be a fast pace zombie movie. At the same time, he needs to somehow make this his own with everything working against him.

I also hope Sega doesn't directly cameo. I'm more fine if the director makes references to the game company. I'm also hoping some of the boss monsters shows up in the movie. Death was like several enemies within Resident Evil franchise. I'm hoping the story actually written better than the actual game.

The other huge issue is any Arcade entry notably short. Which was perfect for rail shooters at the time. But some people must've wondered. How do you transform an game you could beat within an hour into a movie? Sure there's a few possible gap the director could work with. I also gotta point out unlike the first two games.

Your default weapon in The House of the Dead 3 is an shotgun. Now how many zombie movies has shotguns? Way too many if you asked me!!! Anderson might need to get a little creative. I'm hopefully Sega doesn't give him too much freedom coughs Resident Evil movie franchise. I do want a movie that's somewhat higher quality compared to the previous two movies.

I'm not asking for a blockbuster by any means. Just don't want this movie to look worst despite a notably higher budget. Especially people with little to no money could easily out do that hard work in videos. Honestly, I'm not expecting references to The Typing of the Dead series. Which were more type in words to phases instead of firing your guns style game play.

Although if they could figure such an awesome way to reference that I'll be up for that. I also would like to see as much of the stages as possible. Not every single room just enough of them to feel like the game. I also worry the director might make the next one assuming there might be. Based on The House of the Dead 4 further confusing people.

It's already weird Anderson started with the third game. Instead of the original entry for his upcoming movie. The House of the Dead 4 acts like a direct sequel to The House of the Dead 2. Either direction with a follow up going to confuse people especially huge fans of the series. I do see plenty of signs how he could ruin it badly.

Out of respect since it's Sega not Capcom this time. I will give him one chance no more or less though. I always wanted a decent horror movie on this franchise for a long time. Maybe it's good enough for people to forget about The House of the Dead 2 Remake lol. For the present, Anderson is in rather tricky waters with virtually no safe ground to land on.